SPECIAL EDUCATORS' SUMMER CAMP 2020

The Special Educators’ Summer Camp is a unique event that is designed to bring all special needs educators across Nigeria and beyond for a time of networking, nurturing, grooming and empowerment. The event also seeks to mobilize educators, education professionals as well as interested participants (parents inclusive) to a combined experiential event which is targeted at creating an enriching experience for all participants.

This year’s edition is quite unique because it would be the first virtual camp program due to the recent and ongoing pandemic across the globe.

 

The scheduled dates for the event are from 18 - 20, August 2020.

 

OBJECTIVES

 

The objectives of the Summer Camp are to:

 

  • Provide opportunities to network and learn from each other.

  • Promote professionalism.

  • Seek alliance and resourceful collaboration.

  • Equip and empower participants with the required skills for engagement.

  • Boost the confidence of special educators.

  • Motivate and inspire each other especially during the current COVID-19 season.

  • Create a platform for sharing practical experiences, tools, and tips that can provide teachers and parents of children with special needs with crucial support in these times of uncertainty.

  • Promote independence in children with special education needs.

  • Encourage connection between children with special needs, their teachers, parents and their environment.

  • Keep educators, parents and individuals engaged intellectually.

  • Promote personal and professional development among general and special educators.

 

TIMING

 

The LIVE sessions are scheduled to run daily from:

 

  • 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM WAT (Western African Time)

  • 5:30 PM – 8:30 PM GMT (Greenwich Meantime)

  • 1:30 PM – 4:30 PM EST (Eastern Standard Time)

  • 7:30 PM – 10:30 PM CAT (Central African Time)

 

The speakers will share relatable experiences, practical ideas, strategies and information they have acquired as a Special Needs Educator.

At the end of the Summer Camp, participants will walk away with valuable tips and practical lessons that will spur them in the direction of greater clarity and enable them better support their child or student with special needs.

Call Us: +234-809-127-3666   /   info@cacademy.sch.ng   /   Block L2, No 13 Uruguay Street, Maitama, Abuja

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Blogger Classic
  • YouTube Classic

© 2019 by C.A.D.E.T. Academy. All rights reserved.